• OHS ASB & ASSETs Clubs/Activities

     

    Contact the sponsor for more information on meeting times or join the Google Classroom...

     

    Club name

    Club Advisor

    Club Information

    Contact

    Academic League

    Butler-Arreola

    Compete with other schools in academic competition in a format similar to College Bowl. 

    Class code: 3bd3vb5

    elizabeth.arreola@oside.us

    Art Club

    Stephen Sly

    Make art in various forms and mediums!  (After school)

    Class Code: 2vuph3r


    stephen.sly@oside.us

    ASL Club

    Butler-Arreola

    Students meet to practice American Sign Language as well as spread awareness of the Deaf community

    Class code: dklyac6

    elizabeth.arreola@oside.us

    Ballet Folkorico

    J. Ortega

    Traditional dances from Mexico taught by dance instructor Colette Leyva

    jessica.ortega@oside.us

    Book Club

    Fran Prather

    Read and discuss your favorite books. 

    Class code: nd5orns

    francine.prather@oside.us

    Design Club

    David Fogliatti

    Student are able to create designs and learn to fabricate them on 3D Printers, Laser Engravers and CNC machines.  No prior experience is necessary and everyone is welcome.  (After school)

    Class code: ime7fs4

    david.fogliatti@oside.us

    Driftwood

    Jo Brinkman

    Want to be a journalist? Learn how while helping to produce the school newspaper.

    jo.brinkman@oside.us

    Dungeons & Dragons

    Stephen Sly

    Learn to play this amazing game with like-minded fantasy lovers!  (After school)

    stephen.sly@oside.us

    Future Educators Club

    Jennifer DuBois

    This is a club is for all students interested in working in education. 

    jennifer.dubois@oside.us

    FBLA

    Darius Pickett

    Future Business Leaders of America - Learn about running/owning a business.

    darius.pickett@oside.us

    Fishing Club

    George Zubieta

    A place where we learn from each other about fishing techniques, location and other fishing and marine related topics. We will be on campus sharing ideas, getting sponsors, working with local organizations and we will be fishing different locations. No prior fishing experience required. (After school and Saturdays)

    george.zubieta@oside.us

    Freshman Class Council

    Ellyn King

    Class code: 5m5bgd4

    ellyn.king@oside.us

    Gardening Club

    Sarah Carling-Guerra

    Get your hands dirty and learn to grow food in our organic community garden. (After school)

    sarah.carling-guerra@oside.us

    GSA

    Kimberly Jenney

    A warm and welcoming group where you can be yourself! 

    Google Classroom code: sjcnvx4

    kimberly.jenney@oside.us

    HCA

    Kim Roy

    HCA/BTR community service organization to raise community awareness about drugs and alcohol sales to minors

    kim.roy@oside.us

    Helping Hands

    Gabby Martin

    • Spread awareness about recent topics affecting the world today
    • Campaign against human conflicting topics, such as racism, human trafficking etc.
    • Class  code:eo14rnb

    gabriela.martin@oside.us

    Junior Civitan

    Catrina Stone

    Community service organization

    class code: z6jr67b

    cartrina.stone@oside.us

    Junior Class Council

    Stephen Sly

    A place for all Junior’s at OHS to get together and figure out ways to make some money for senior prom.


    Class Code: bvk33zf

    stephen.sly@oside.us

    MCJROTC

    Brian Kerl

    We compete against other schools in drill, go on field trips, and visit an amusement park at the end-of-the-semester.  Please email me if you are interested in joining ROTC.  

    brian.kerl@oside.us

    Mock Trial

    Jesse Kauric

    Want to learn about our legal system? Try your hand at arguing a case? Or are you thinking about being a lawyer? Here's your chance to learn from real lawyers!

    jesse.kauric@oside.us

    National Honor Society

    Catrina Stone

    Please email Mrs. Stone for more info. 

    catrina.stone@oside.us

    Oceanside Theater

    Natalie Byler

    Support theater dept productions, as well as have own productions, recognize theatrical achievements, and participate in event in the community.

    natalie.byler@oside.us

    Pirate Pics

    Justin Moodie

    Learn how to take amazing pictures from a professional photographer and possibly have your work published in the Osider. Students in this club have won awards at the state fair and other competitions. (After school)

    Class code: 7dqtnrf

    justin.moodie@oside.us

    Pirate Ship

    Juan Hernandez

    Show your school spirit and help plan the themes and events at home sports games. (After school and during school)

    juan.hernandez@oside.us

    Plant-Powered!

    Sheryl Roccoforte

    To learn about the benefits of eating more plant-based meals to our health, the wellbeing of animals, and the planet. Open to Vegans, Vegetarians, and Veg Curious students. Class Code nm7onsy

    sheryl.roccoforte@oside.us

    Robotics

    Fogliatti

    The robotics club provides experience learning how to build and program robots to complete tasks.  Students typically compete in one or more competitions a year and no prior robotics or programming experience is required.  (After school)

    Class code: 4svvugz

    david.fogliatti@oside.us

    Senior Class Council

    Sherry Swanson



    https://classroom.google.com/c/MTkwMDg5NzQ1ODM3?cjc=w525mtt

    sherry.swanson@oside.us

    Sophomore Class Council

    Sonya Sinclair

    Sophomores meet to discuss student class council elections, fundraising, future proms, and other things concerning sophomores. Google Class Code: 5ursh4q

    sonya.sinclair@oside.us

    Spanish Club

    Martha Stickles

    Anyone interested in the Spanish language and cultures is welcome to join us as we delve into activities and areas of interest.

    Class code: lwlhb3o

    martha.stickles@oside.us

    Surf Club

    Chris Abad

    Hang 10 with the OHS Surf Club. Meets north of the Pier on Saturday mornings. Team competes on Sundays.

    chris.abad83@gmail.com

    Sustainable Pirates

    Juan Hernandez

    Want to learn how green technology can be a career? Care about the environment? (After school)

    juan.hernandez@oside.us

    Trading Card Club/Gaming Club

    Adam Bayley

    Play and learn trading card games filled with strategy like Magic, Yu-gi-oh, and Pokemon. AND play board games and online games together.

    Google Classroom Code: 5nfhedt

    adam.bayley@oside.us

    Weight Training

    Rick Gerardi

    Pump some iron and get Pirate fit! Join Coach G for an after school workout. (After School)

    rick.gerardi@oside.us