Skip To Main Content


CAASPP and ELPAC scores are available on the Aeries Parent Portal (For directions visit the Aeries Parent Portal Information Page)

2023-2024 Calendar


On January 1, 2014, California Education Code Section 60640 established the CAASPP System of assessments. The CalEdFacts page provides a more detailed overview of the system. The CAASPP System includes the following required assessments and additional resources.CAASPP Results School, district, county, and statewide summary results.

  • Smarter Balanced Assessments – The Smarter Balanced Summative Assessments, Interim Assessments, and Digital Library are all part of the CAASPP System.
  • The California Alternate Assessments (CAA) for English Language Arts (ELA) and mathematics are given in grades three through eight and grade eleven. The 2017 spring pilot CAA for science will be given to students enrolled in grades five and eight and once in high school (i.e., grade ten, eleven, or twelve). The California Alternate Performance Assessment (CAPA) for Science will no longer be administered. Only eligible students may participate in the administration of the CAAs.
  • California Science Tests (CAST) All students enrolled in grades five, eight will be administered the pilot test. High school students will be selected by grade to participate once (i.e., grade ten, eleven, or twelve). This new assessment is aligned with the California Next Generation Science Standards.
  • English Learner profficiency Assessments for California (ELPAC)  The English Language Proficiency Assessments for California (ELPAC) is the required state test for English language proficiency (ELP) that must be given to students whose primary language is a language other than English. State and federal law require that local educational agencies administer a state test of ELP to eligible students in kindergarten through grade twelve. The California Department of Education (CDE) transitioned from the California English Language Development Test (CELDT) to the ELPAC as the state ELP assessment in 2018. The ELPAC is aligned with the 2012 California English Language Development Standards. It consists of two separate ELP assessments: one for the initial identification of students as English learners (ELs), and a second for the annual summative assessment to measure a student’s progress in learning English and to identify the student's level of ELP.

From the California Department of Education Website


This Universal Screener is used by teachers Grades 1-8 to gain information on student needs.

For information about i-Ready go to i-Ready Central: Family Center

Renaissance Star

Assessment used in grades 9-12 for Math a d English Language arts to inform instructional practice.

See here for more information about what the results can show.

Contact Us

Joshua Thibodeux
Coordinator of Assessment Data Analysis and Research

Dora Melgar
Administrative Secretary I
Hablo Español